Congratulations to Professor Louis Parascandola!

We've just received word that Professor Louis Parascandola (English Department) is a 2014 recipient of the Abraham Krasnoff Memorial Award for Single Scholarly Achievement.

LIU will present the Krasnoff Awards -- and the David Newton Awards for Excellence in Teaching -- in a ceremony to be held on...

Wednesday, April 2, 2014.
4-5:30 PM
Kumble Theater for the Performing Arts
Humanities Building, LIU Brooklyn

There will also be a panel discussion, “Creativity in Teaching,” with 2014 Newton Award recipients (moderated by Dr. Sealy Gilles of the LIU Brooklyn English Department). The Awards Ceremony and panel discussion will be followed by a reception in the Kumble Theater lobby.

RSVP by March 27, and contact Gail Luksch at 516-299-2822 or Please advise if you request transportation from LIU Post to LIU Brooklyn.

Congratulations from the LIU Brooklyn English Department to all the 2014 Krasnoff and Newton Award recipients!

2014 Abraham Krasnoff Memorial Awards for Single Scholarly Achievement

James Bednarz, Professor of English, LIU Post
Steven Liebling, Professor of Physics, LIU Post
Louis J. Parascandola, Professor of English, LIU Brooklyn
Mark Shapiro, Assistant Professor of Music, LIU Post

2014 David Newton Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Charles A. Barragato, Professor of Accountancy, LIU Post
Thomas Fahy, Associate Professor of English, LIU Post
Helisse Levine, Associate Professor of Public Administration, LIU Brooklyn
Hilary Lorenz, Associate Professor of Visual Arts, LIU Brooklyn
Heather Parrott, Assistant Professor of Sociology and Anthropology, LIU Post
Roda Plakogiannis, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, LIU Brooklyn

No comments: