Annual English Department Awards Ceremony

Please join us today at 4:00 PM in the Fourth Floor Lounge of the Humanities Building, for our annual awards ceremony, when we will present the following prizes and awards:

Excellence in English

Adynah Johnson
Kaung Set Lin
David Wheeler

Excellence in English

Jaime Barker
Omayra Cruz
Joseph Garnevicus
Sarah Kolbasowski
Jacqueline McCormick
Sophia Mavrogiannis
Cherisse Mayers
Lindsey Miller
Margot Nasti
Helen Seo
Charles Thorne

The Edward Edelman and Susanne Popper-Edelman
English Essay Prizes

Sehrash Tanveer
Best Essay in a Developmental Freshman Writing Course

Gregory Cross
Best Essay in a Freshman Writing Course

Lisa Rathod
Best Essay in a Sophomore Core Literature Course

Jonathon Kuhr
Best Essay in an Upper-Division English Course

(There is no prize this year in the category of Best Senior Seminar Paper.)

The Esther Hyneman Graduate Awards in Poetry and Fiction

Gary Parrish (Poetry)
Jessica Rogers (Fiction)

The Louis and Ann Parascandola Graduate English Award

Jaime Barker

No comments: