Monday, May 24, 2010

English Department Faculty Honor Graduates at Commencement

Congratulations from the faculty & staff of the English Department to all students who graduated on May 13. Especially the English majors!

Pictured above, L-R: English Department Professors Bernard Schweizer, Srividhya Swaminathan, Leah Dilworth, Deborah Mutnick, & Sealy Gilles.

Monday, May 17, 2010

Congratulations, Yoav Ben Yosef (MFA alum)

Congratulations to Yoav on winning NPR's Three-Minute Fiction Contest (Round Four) with his story, "Not Calling Attention to Ourselves."

Listen to the NPR story here.